Meet the team

We support all who work in critical care because sharing best practice and looking out for each other is always easier when a group works together. This is why we believe that our membership is more than numbers, it’s a community.
Dr Sandra Mather
Chief Executive 
Alex Day
Head of Communications and Engagement 
Asha Abdillahi
Head of Policy and Standards
Carmel Sweeney
Head of office and Member Services

Ananya Roy

Member Engagement & Social Media Manager

John Jones

Membership, Research and Fundraising Manager

Matt Barlow 

Assistant Manager Education and Events

Charlie Bearne
Assistant Manager Policy and Standards 

Chloe Taylor
Accreditation and Marketing Officer
ICS Staff Organogram
(Adobe PDF File)